Events

Opportunities That Build a Better Us

The ASYMCA Hawaii hosts events throughout the year designed to promote recognition, appreciation, resiliency, and child development within our military community.

Upcoming Events

Military Appreciation Giveaway

May 6-29

Parents Night Out

May 17 & 31

Kids in the Kitchen at the JBPHH Branch

May 31, 12:30-2pm

2024 Summer Camps

June 3 - July 19, 2024

Future Events

Friday, May 24, 2024
Administrative Day – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Monday, May 27, 2024
Memorial Day Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Thursday, July 4, 2024
Independence Day Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Friday, July 5, 2024
All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed (in observance of Juneteenth)

Monday, September 2, 2024
Labor Day Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Monday, October 14, 2024
Indigenous People’s Day Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Monday, November 11, 2024
Veteran’s Day Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

November 28 & 29, 2024
Thanksgiving Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Christmas Holiday – All ASYMCA Hawaii Branches Closed

Past Events

`Ohana Open Market

May 14, 20, 22, 31

MCBH Branch's Father Daughter Dance

May 18, 2024, 5-8pm

Learning to Live Aloha Kamananui Valley Hike

Saturday, May 11

Star Wars Trivia

May 3rd and 4th

Kids in the Kitchen at the MCBH Branch

April 25, 2024, 2:15-3:45pm

Kids in the Kitchen at the WAAF Branch

April 17 2024, 1:30 - 3pm

Spring Break Camp

March 18-22, 2024

JBPHH Branch's Father Daughter Dance

February 24, 2024, 5-8pm

Open House at the WAAF Branch

Thursday, February 8, 2024

Learning to Live Aloha at 21 Degrees Estate

Friday, February 2, 2024

Help for Maui Families

August - December 2023

Operation Holiday Joy

Volunteers Needed December 11-15

Mālama 'Āina Day

November 4, 2023, 9am-1:30pm

11th Annual Celebrating the Military Family Breakfast

November 2, 2023

Operation Ride Home

Applications due October 16, 2023

Military Children's Ball

October 14, 2023

H2Whoa! & ASYMCA's Got Talent

Summer Camp 2023

Robotics Camp

Summer Camp 2023